Rugby World Cup Sevens 2022 Tournament in South Africa

RWC Sevens 2022 - South Africa

The 2022 edition of the RWC Sevens will be held in the storied Cape Town Stadium. It was built for the 2010 FIFA World Cup and serves as the venue for the HSBC Cape Town Sevens, which has already in the past drawn record-breaking crowds.

The first Sevens World Cup to be hosted in South Africa and the continent of Africa as confirmed by World Rugby Sevens in 2019. The event will take place from September 9 to 12 and will feature the same knock-out format that was first introduced at the 2018 spectacle in the United States. This means that teams will have to win every game in order to have a chance of lifting the Melrose Cup.

Who's playing who? Rugby World Cup Sevens 2022 Breakdown

The 24-team men's competition will start with a qualification round on Day One, with the teams seeded ninth to 16th battling it out.The top eight teams from that round will then go up against top eight seeds, while the losing teams will compete in the Bowl competition to determine positions 17 to 24. In the women's division, the 16-team tournament will start with the round of 16 knock-out matches based on seedings on the first day of competition.

The event will be the first return of Sevens to South Africa in what will be almost three years. Don't miss out on the action, Contact us on +27 (0)82 466 4122, email us or complete the below enquiry form to reserve your VIP hospitality packages!

Beluga Hospitality